Brandon Gaut, President
School of Biological Sciences, University of California, Irvine, CA, 92697.
Email: bgaut@uci.edu.

Joe Felsenstein, President-elect
Department of Genome Sciences, University of Washington, Box 355065, Seattle, Washington 98195-5065
Email: joe@gs.washington.edu

Sudhir Kumar, Past-President
School of Life Sciences, Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ, 85287.
Email: s.kumar@asu.edu.

James McInerney, Secretary
Department of Biology, National University of Ireland, Kildare, Ireland.
Email: james.o.mcinerney@nuim.ie.

Aoife McLysaght, Treasurer
Smurfi t Institute of Genetics, Trinity College, University of Dublin, Dublin 2, Ireland. Email: aoife.mclysaght@tcd.ie.

Laurent Duret, Councillor (2012–2014)
Laboratoire Biométrie et Biologie Evolutive, UMR CNRS 5558, Université Lyon 1, 43 Bld du 11 Novembre 1918, 69622 Villeurbanne cedex, France.
E-mail: Laurent.Duret@univ-lyon1.fr.

Yoko Satta, Councillor (2012–2014)
Graduate University for Advanced Studies (SOKENDAI), Hayama Center for Advanced Studies (HCAS), Department of Biosystems Science, Japan.
Email: satta@soken.ac.jp.

Marta Wayne, Councillor (2013–2015)
Department of Biology, University of Florida, Gainesville, FL, 32611.
Email: mlwayne@ufl .edu.

Harmit Malik, Councillor (2013–2015)
Division of Basic Sciences, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, Seattle, WA, 98109.
Email: hsmalik@fhcrc.org.

Sandra Baldauf, Councillor (2014-2017)
Department of Systematic Biology, Institute of Organismal Biology (IOB), Evolutionary Biology Centre, Uppsala University, Sweden.
Email: sandra.baldauf@ebc.uu.se

David Liberles, Councillor (2014-2017)
Department of Molecular Biology, University of Wyoming, Laramie, WY 82071.
Email: liberles@uwyo.edu

Bill Martin, ex officio (Editor-in-chief, Genome Biology and Evolution)
Institut für Molekulare Evolution, Heinrich-Heine-Universität, Universitätsstr.1, 40225 Düsseldorf
Email: bill@hhu.de