Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

International Conference on Individual Differences

November 1, 2013 - November 3, 2013

International Conference on Individual Differences

(20th KNDV Zoology Conference)

1-3 November 2013

Groningen, The Netherlands

*****  Discounted registration fee: 31 August 2013 *****
****** Abstract submission: 1 August 2013 ******


This meeting aims to bring together different perspectives on the importance, mechanisms, function and evolution of consistent individual differences at different levels of biological organisation.

Program runs from Friday November 1st (welcome reception and opening lecture) to Sunday November 3rd

Plenary speakers:
Stephen Suomi (National Institute of Child Health & Human Development)
Renee Duckworth (University of Arizona)
Jonathan Seckl (University of Edinburgh)

Distinguished Zoologist Lecture:
Judy Stamps (University of California at Davis)

In addition to the plenary lectures, we welcome oral and poster contributions to the following seven symposia, that will be introduced by the following speakers:
.         Individuality in neurobiology -  James Goodson, Bloomington, USA
.         Individuality in chronobiology – Martha Merrow, Muenchen, D
.         Individuality in energetics – Neil Metcalfe, Glasgow, UK
.         Individuality in behaviour – Niels Dingemanse, Muenchen, D
.         Individuality in ecology, evolution and biodiversity – Ilkka Hanski, Helsinki, Fi
.         Individuality in aging – Jean Michel Gaillard, Lyon, Fr
.         Individuality: applications and implications (welfare, biomedicine and conservation) – Mike Mendl, Bristol, UK

We also invite oral and poster contributions to a general symposium.

Please submit your abstract before August 1st to indiv@rug.nl

For more information about abstract preparation and submission see:

Jointly organised by the Groningen Centres for Behaviour and Neurosciences
(www.rug.nl/research/cbn) and Ecological and Evolutionary Studies
(www.rug.nl/research/cees/), under the auspices of the Royal Dutch
Zoological Society (www.kndv.nl(http://www.rug.nl/fwn/indiv)).


Organising & scientific committee:

Ton Groothuis (Chair)
Sietse de Boer
Christiaan Both
Gertjan van Dijk
Marlies Hof
Roelof Hut
Martine Maan
Jaap Koolhaas
Peter Korsten
Pleunie Kraak
Simon Verhulst
Franjo Weissing
Eddy van der Zee
Groningen Congress Bureau


Academy Building
Broerstraat 5, Groningen, 9712 Netherlands
+ Google Map

Post a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

five × six =

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>