Featured News

SMBE 2017 Faculty Awards

Congratulations to the winners of the SMBE 2017 annual faculty awards! As announced at the SMBE 2017 Annual Meeting:

• Mia Levine won the Allan Wilson Junior Award for Independent Research

• Toni Gabaldón won the Margaret Dayhoff Mid-Career Award

• W. Ford Doolittle won the Motoo Kimura Lifetime Contribution Award

• Sudhir Kumar won the 2017 SMBE Community Service Award.

  • Friday, July 07, 2017
  • Comments (0)

Please login or register to post comments.


Forgot username/password?

Registration and Membership

Non-Members: You must Register for an account to purchase a membership and conduct other transactions. Future visits to the website will only require login.

After login or registration: You may conduct online transactions such as joining or renewing a membership, registering for an annual meeting and making donations.


The Society for Molecular Biology and Evolution is an international organization whose goals are to provide facilities for association and communication among molecular evolutionists and to further the goals of molecular evolution, as well as its practitioners and teachers. In order to accomplish these goals, the Society publishes two peer-reviewed journals, Molecular Biology and Evolution and Genome Biology and Evolution. The Society sponsors an annual meeting, as well as smaller satellite meetings or workshop on important, focused, and timely topics. It also confers honors and awards to students and researchers.


SMBE is a member of the Scientific Society Publisher Alliance

@OfficialSMBE Feed

MBE | Most Read

Molecular Biology and Evolution

GBE | Most Read

Genome Biology & Evolution